Conservatives win Leicestershire County Council elections

Following the County Council elections held on Thursday 2 May 2013 the Conservatives hold 30 divisions across the county and therefore continue to run the administration at County Hall.

In the Loughborough constituency the Conservatives hold four divisions and the Labour Party hold the other four.  Congratulations to Peter Lewis, Richard Shepherd, Christine Radford and Tony Kershaw who continue as councillors.  Commiserations to David Slater who lost out in Loughborough South and thank you to our other candidates, Ron Jukes, Jenny Bokor and Judith Spence.

Full results from across Leicestershire can be found here: