About Us

Loughborough Constituency consists of the towns of Shepshed and Loughborough, the villages of Barrow upon Soar, Hathern, Sileby, Quorn, Cotes, Hoton, Wymeswold, Prestwold, Burton on the Wolds, Walton on the Wolds and part of Mountsorrel.

Loughborough Conservatives

Our association is a friendly and diverse group which is active in many different local organisations. We hold a wide range of different events in an attempt to cater for all sectors of the community.

We are passionate about campaigning on issues that matter to the people of Loughborough. We represent a wide range of different communities and groups within this constituency and this enables us to effectively champion the concerns and interests of local people with huge success. We work closely as a team to provide thorough and effective assistance whether at Parish Council, Borough Council, County Council level or at Westminster.

Association Officers 2017

President: Peter Lewis
Chairman: Robert Shields

Deputy Chairman (Fundraising): Cllr Hilary Fryer

Deputy Chairman (Membership): Adam Stares
Deputy Chairman (Political):  Jane Hunt

Treasurer: Judy Shields